Miss Informed teacher's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Summer Tartlets

As summer approaches, teachers of all shapes, sizes and disciplines will be dieting to return to their “summer weight”

Something about the stress of a school year and the all-consuming job description discourages exercise and proper nutrition.

Enter Strawberry Tartlets. Diet friendly, light, and delicious. Thanks to SmittenKitchen for her yummy recipe! As I attempt to stave off depression AND further weight gain, I think these little tartlets will do just the trick!

June 10, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Miss Informed’s first task

As a brand new teacher this past year, I am also brand new at this being laid-off thing.

I took a job at a high school (ALL NAMES HAVE BEEN CHANGED TO PROTECT PRIVACY), worked my little patootie right off, and then proceeded to be attacked by the state. At this point, I was informed by my boss that I would not be rehired for the fall, due to budgetary concerns.

UGGH! I took this job to change lives,not to be vilified please!

Please join me as I chronicle the adventure of the newly employed and the newly teaching!

Sincerely,

Miss Informed

June 10, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment